top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Feelin' Fresh; Creating With Joy For the Rest of 2020




Happy halfway through 2020! Woohoo! What a year it has been. There have been so many opportunities for growth this year both individually and collectively! I've been thinking about goals and what they mean and how we use them for empowerment.


When we think about goals and wanting to accomplish things, there can be a sense of worth tied to completing the goal. When I tell myself I have until the end of 2020 to get some goals done it feels... tight and restricting. When I tell myself to make an intention that it's time to create with joy for the rest of 2020 it feels... good, expansive, and inspiring! I'm sharing below some ways to get into alignment and create from a sense of power for the rest of 2020!


  1. Shift your focus from numbers and results to an intention. Write out what your ego-mind would tell you you would have if you finally got the numbers, the results, and the destination you desire! If you want to lose weight because you think it will make you feel good write an intention that reads: I am grateful that I have a body that feels good! Let go of the numbers and what the ego-mind thinks will make you happy! You are already perfect! If it has to do with a certain result in your job that will make you feel safe, then write an intention that reads: I am grateful that I am always safe. Write out what you think the thing you need will give you as a statement of what you already have! Maybe you want your relationships to look a certain way to feel more love and connection. Write an intention that states: I am grateful that I already have so much love and connection! Wow, these feel so different already writing them out in this blog! I'm excited for you to try them; have fun, make them yours and play with them until they feel like you!

  2. Focus on a few things each day that you already have that you are grateful for related to the subject of your intention: I am grateful for the way my body supports me. I am grateful for always learning in my job. I am grateful for the doors to be loving that are always opening for me. Again, make them yours! What we focus on expands... focus on gratitude to create more of what you want.

  3. If a limiting thought comes up that tries to pull you back to old ways... that's ok! Limiting thoughts that try and grab our attention mean growth- celebrate them and love them! You can pop these limiting thoughts in your mind like they are a bubble... it's fun to realize we have the power to be playful in our lives with all of our thoughts.

  4. Create a fun affirmation to tell yourself using the word "you" to talk to the part of yourself that is growing. When we use the word you in an affirmation instead of I, it encourages that part in us we are looking to grow to blossom more! You are powerful! You are love! You are always supported!

Cheers to the rest of 2020 and the next level of empowerment you are stepping into!!


Love,

Kalen

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page