top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

make it joyful


If you follow me on instagram, you’ll notice I have been sharing joy tips roughly daily in my stories! These pieces of information are meant to uplift and inspire you. Sharing ideas is powerful. When we share the idea that we ourselves are powerful, everything can shift.

Now is a time of remembrance. And when we get into a state of joy, it’s easier to access that flow state of being aligned to love, creativity, and joy. Joy allows us to be inspired about how to create from a space of the highest good. Joy gives us the opportunity of trust, love, and passion in our lives. Plus joy is... fun! It is the anxious and worried mind that is actually unfocused. Joy puts us back in alignment with our truth when we forget.


Lately I’ve been finding any activity that puts me into the present moment and focused through joy reminds me of what’s true: that I am love and come from love. I have everything I need to create a reality out of pure joy. For me, that’s cooking up yummy recipes in the kitchen with some music on in the background. The recipes may not always come out how I’d like… but that’s not the point! The point is to have fun with no attachment to the outcome. I can experience joy no matter how things turn out. I'm always learning and always enjoying the new adventures I'm having in the kitchen. Of course, I'm also pleased when I create something satisfying to my stomach too.


I’ve also been enjoying Zumba dances on YouTube. The dancing helps me celebrate and appreciate me! You might think that tending to our own needs is selfish. But I’ve found that the deeper I can more love myself, the deeper I can more love those around me. It’s all a mirror.

So, if you are looking to bring in more joy in your life, think about activities where you let go of the outcome. What are things you can do to be enjoying the present moment? Maybe for you it’s going outside on a walk, or putting your hands in the dirt to garden. Finding joy in the present moment could mean cooking, or playing a game with your family. Whatever it is you decide to do, detach from the outcome and put joy as the focus. Tell me how it goes! I'm excited for you to tap into more joy!


Lots of love,

Kalen


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page